Get in touch with us

Say Hello! Don’t be shy.

{ CONTACT } CONNECT WITH US

  |   Get involved | Join our Email List | Ask a Question?

The Immigrants Working Centre has four sites in Hamilton serving newcomers to Canada. We welcome you to visit to learn more about our programs and services, or contact one of our staff members listed below.

All office hours are Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

MAIN SITE – Head Office

8 Main St. E. Ste. 101 Hamilton, ON L8N 1E8

Tel: 905-529-5209
Fax: 905-521-0541

Administrative Team

Ines Rios, Executive Director
905-529-5209 x 229 irios@IWCHamilton.ca

Elizabeth Webb, Assistant Director
905-529-5209 x 228 ewebb@IWCHamilton.ca

Uzma Qureshi, Director of Employment Services
905-529-5209 x 239 uqureshi@IWCHamilton.ca

Alinamaria Rodriguez, Executive Assistant and Volunteer Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 227 arodriguez@IWCHamilton.ca

Yolanda Riano, Accountant
905-529-5209 x 226 yriano@IWCHamilton.ca

Leydy Osorio, Assistant Accountant
905-529-5209 x 230 accountantassist@iwchamilton.ca

Bozena Woszczyk, Care for Newcomer Children Services Supervisor
905-529-5209 x 222 bwosz@IWCHamilton.ca

Maria Trivino, Senior Communications Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 232 mtrivino@IWCHamilton.ca

Leen Alramlawi, Communications Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 257 lalramlawi@IWCHamilton.ca

Patricia Cirillo, Website Coordinator & Developer
905-529-5209 x 245 webcoordinator@IWCHamilton.ca

Language Training

Isabella Marchese, LINC Education Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 258 imarchese@IWCHamilton.ca

Wasan Mohamad, LINC Program Manager
905-529-5209 x 252 wmohamad@IWCHamilton.ca

Eileen Toma, LINC Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 233 wmohamad@IWCHamilton.ca

Employment Services

Doris Carranza (Spanish), Employment Specialist
905-525-5209 x 225 dcarranza@IWCHamilton.ca

Eman Ismail-Elmasri (Arabic), Employment Specialist
905-529-5209 x 223 eelmasri@IWCHamilton.ca

Rosemary Aswani (Swahili), Employment Specialist
905-529-5209 x 236 raswani@IWCHamilton.ca

Thary Phy (Khmer /Cambodian), Employment Specialist
905-529 –5209 x 224 tphy@IWCHamilton.ca

Mimi John, Project Manager, Trades Link
905-525-5209 x 261 mjohn@iwchamilton.ca

Cindy Taylor, Career Counsellor: Employment Pathways Specialist
905-529-5209 x 249 ctaylor@iwchamilton.ca

David Yates, Career Counsellor: Employment Pathways Specialist
905-529-5209 x 246 dyates@iwchamilton.ca

Settlement Services

Lamyaa Al Qadhi (Arabic), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-529-5209 x 248 admain@IWCHamilton.ca

Vivyan Salih (Arabic, Kurdish), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-529-5209 x 247 vsalih@IWCHamilton.ca

REBECCA SITE

182 Rebecca St. Hamilton, ON L8R 1C1

Tel: 905-525-9676
Fax: 905-521-1981

Administrative Team

Marwa Al-Shalabi, Client Service Specialist
905-387-1100 x 221 adrebecca@iwchamilton.ca

LANGUAGE TRAINING

Morena Zaldana, LINC Coordinator
905-525-9676 x 223 coordinator@IWCHamilton.ca

SETTLEMENT SERVICES

Lina El – Ali (Arabic), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-525-9676 x 228 lelali@IWCHamilton.ca

Asha Bogor (Somali), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-525-9676 x 224 abogor@IWCHamilton.ca

Jane Sumwiza (Kirundi, Swahili, Kinyarwanda), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-529-5209 x 236 jsumwiza@IWCHamilton.ca

MOUNTAIN SITE

1119 Fennell Ave. E. Ste. #234 & #236 Hamilton, ON L8T 1S2

Tel: 905-387-1100
Fax: 905-387-1770

Administrative Team

Lelav Kittani, LINC Administrator / Client Service Specialist
905-387-1100 x 221 adfennell@IWCHamilton.ca

Settlement Services

Bothaina Mohamed (Arabic, Nubian), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-387-1100 x 224 bmohamed@IWCHamilton.ca

Wendy Johnson (Spanish), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-387-1100 x 223 wjohnson@IWCHamilton.ca

EAST HAMILTON Site

160 Centennial Parkway North #7 Hamilton, ON L8E 1H9

Tel: 905-662-9160
Fax: 905-662-6472

Administrative Team

Tara Al-Janabi, Client Service Specialist
905-662-9160 x 221 admineast@iwchamilton.ca

Settlement Services

Vicky Thind (Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu, Bengali), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-662-9160 x 222 vthind@IWCHamilton.ca

Ahlam Mohammed (Arabic), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-662-9160 x 223 amohammed@IWCHamilton.ca