Get in touch with us

Say Hello! Don’t be shy.

{ CONTACT } CONNECT WITH US

  |   Get involved | Join our Email List | Ask a Question?

The Immigrants Working Centre has four sites in Hamilton serving newcomers to Canada. We welcome you to visit to learn more about our programs and services, or contact one of our staff members listed below.

All office hours are Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

SUMMER OFFICE HOURS: (July and August)

ALL SITES (except EAST HAMILTON site)

  • Monday to Thursday, 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
  • Friday, 8:30 am to 4:00 pm (July)
    Friday, 8:30 am to 1:00 pm (August)
    EAST HAMILTON Site

  • Monday to Thursday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
  • Friday, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm (July)
    Friday, 8:30 am to 12:30 pm (August)

MAIN SITE – Head Office

8 Main St. E. Ste. 101 Hamilton, ON L8N 1E8

Tel: 905-529-5209
Fax: 905-521-0541

Administrative Team

Ines Rios, Executive Director
905-529-5209 x 229 irios@IWCHamilton.ca

Elizabeth Webb, Assistant Director
905-529-5209 x 228 ewebb@IWCHamilton.ca

Alinamaria Rodriguez, Executive Assistant and Volunteer Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 227 arodriguez@IWCHamilton.ca

Lamyaa Al Qadhi, WorkLINC trainer / Client Service Specialist
905-529-5209 x 221 admain@IWCHamilton.ca

Yolanda Riano, Accountant
905-529-5209 x 226 yriano@IWCHamilton.ca

Leydy Osorio, Assistant Accountant
905-529-5209 x 230 accountantassist@iwchamilton.ca

Bozena Woszczyk, Care for Newcomer Children Services Supervisor
905-529-5209 x 222 bwosz@IWCHamilton.ca

Michelle Both, Senior Communications Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 257 mboth@iwchamilton.ca

Maria Trivino, Communications Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 232 communicationscoordinator@IWCHamilton.ca

Patricia Cirillo, Website Coordinator & Developer
905-529-5209 x 245 webcoordinator@IWCHamilton.ca

Language Training

Isabella Marchese, LINC Education Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 258 imarchese@IWCHamilton.ca

Wasan Mohamad, LINC Coordinator
905-529-5209 x 233 wmohamad@IWCHamilton.ca

Employment Services

Thary Phy (Khmer /Cambodian), Employment Specialist
905-529 –5209 x 224 tphy@IWCHamilton.ca

Eman Ismail-Elmasri (Arabic), Employment Specialist (Arabic)
905-529-5209 x 223 jswcounsellor@IWCHamilton.ca

Settlement Services

Jane Sumwiza (Kirundi, Swahili, Kinyarwanda),  ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-529-5209 x 236 jsumwiza@IWCHamilton.ca

Phoebe Michael (Arabic),  ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-529-5209 x 248 pmichael@IWCHamilton.ca

Vivyan Salih (Arabic, Kurdish), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-529-5209 x 247 vsalih@IWCHamilton.ca

REBECCA SITE

182 Rebecca St. Hamilton, ON L8R 1C1

Tel: 905-525-9676
Fax: 905-521-1981

Administrative Team

Eileen Toma, LINC administrator / Client Service Specialist
905-525-9676 x 221 adrebecca@IWCHamilton.ca

LANGUAGE TRAINING

Morena Zaldana, LINC Coordinator
905-525-9676 x 223 coordinator@IWCHamilton.ca

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES

Doris Carranza (Spanish), Employment Specialist
905-525-9676 x 225 dcarranza@IWCHamilton.ca

SETTLEMENT SERVICES

Lina El – Ali (Arabic), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-525-9676 x 228 lelali@IWCHamilton.ca

Asha Bogor (Somali), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-525-9676 x 224 abogor@IWCHamilton.ca

MOUNTAIN SITE

1119 Fennell Ave. E. Ste. #234 & #236 Hamilton, ON L8T 1S2

Tel: 905-387-1100
Fax: 905-387-1770

Administrative Team

Aseel Habboub, LINC Administrator / Client Services Specialist
905-387-1100 x 221 adfennell@IWCHamilton.ca

Employment Services

Rosemary Aswani (Swahili), Employment Specialist
905-387-1100 x 225 raswani@IWCHamilton.ca

Settlement Services

Bothaina Mohamed (Arabic, Nubian), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-387-1100 x 224 bmohamed@IWCHamilton.ca

Nada Tuta (Spanish, Serbian, Croatian, Bosnian), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-387-1100 x 226 ntuta@IWCHamilton.ca

Wendy Johnson (Spanish), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-387-1100 x 223 wjohnson@IWCHamilton.ca

EAST HAMILTON Site

160 Centennial Parkway North #7 Hamilton, ON L8E 1H9

Tel: 905-662-9160 (new phone number)
Fax: 905-662-6472 (new fax number)

Administrative Team

Tara Al-Janabi, Client Service Specialist
905-662-9160 x 221 admineast@iwchamilton.ca

Employment Services

Rosemary Aswani (Swahili), Settlement Counsellor / Employment Specialist
905-662-9160 x 224 raswani@IWCHamilton.ca

Settlement Services

Vicky Thind (Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu, Bengali), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-662-9160 x 222 vthind@IWCHamilton.ca

Ahlam Mohammed (Arabic), ISAP Family Settlement Counsellor
905-662-9160 x 223 amohammed@IWCHamilton.ca